2012
[ News Blog of Survive2012 ]
 
 
Saturday, 11. December 2004

Chinese Pyramids: real but not as mysterious


Finally someone new has gone to China to check out the pyramids, and then written a report:



If the pyramid existed, it would surely show up on the freely available satellite photos from Space Imaging.

I proceeded to spend several days downloading dozens of detailed satellite images and overlaying them upon a map of the region. Using satellite photos taken of the pyramids at Giza for size comparison, I sought pyramidal forms from the target region in China. What I found was quite startling. Spread across the landscape were scores of pyramids of varying size. One in particular seemed to closely match the size of the Egyptian pyramids, at least in its perimeter.

There was just one problem. These pyramids were in the wrong place. The pyramids I had located lay several miles northwest of Xi'an near the city of Xianyang. Furthermore, none of them appeared in the mountainous territory south of Xi'an. They all lay out in the open upon seemingly flat ground. I believed I had located the pyramid from the famous photo, but its location did not remotely match the description given by Sheehan.

....Enamored by the mystery, I determined to visit China myself and attempt to reconcile some of these conflicting stories.

....As the plane descended low through the clouds I searched the smooth green landscape below and to my utter surprise I could make out pyramids already!

....Our first stop was the largest pyramid I had identified from the satellite photos and is known locally as Maoling Mausoleum. Its shape is now somewhat obscured by a covering of young trees, yet the structure still makes for an impressive sight. Photo in hand, I quickly identified the burial mound before me as the same one depicted in the black and white photo from 1947.

Making the steep climb to the summit, I surveyed my surroundings. Both near and far were smaller burial mounds of differing shapes and configurations. The view was impressive, but I was struck most of all by the fact that I had made it. I had finally arrived at this place I had spent over a year researching and examining in satellite photos. After all the talk of forbidden zones and inaccessible valleys, here it lay out in the open for anyone to admire.



Source: UnexplainedEarth


 
online for 8184 Days
last updated: 8/20/10, 3:53 PM
xml version of this page
Google

status
Youre not logged in ... Login
menu
... home
... search
... topics
... 
... 
... email me
... Home
... Tags

... antville home
May 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031
September
recent
recent


...2012 news




2012 & related sites


survive2012.com
Survive 2012
2012 Myths and Facts
End of the World on Dec 21 2012?
2012: Dire Gnosis
assorted blogs I like

Adult MatchMaker